English Department Congratulates its Award-Winning Students

The English Department is pleased to congratulate a number of its students who won awards from the University this year.  Below is a list of their names and the prizes they were awarded.

Academy of American Poets Prize:

Steven Lance

Joseph Cadora

Emily Chamberlain Cook Poetry Prize

Gillian Osborne

Joseph Cadora

Ashley Lystne

Elizabeth Mills Crothers Prize in Literary Composition

Faith Gardner

Natalie Tsang

Angelene Smith

Eisner Poetry Prize

Steven Lance

Gillian Osborne

Eisner Prose Prize*

Danica Li

Samuel C. Irving Prize for American Wit & Humor

Kim Oja

Dorothy Rosenberg Memorial Prize in Lyric Poetry

Anna Reeser

Steven Lance

Teresa Jimenez, Honorable Mention

Gillian Osborne

Julia Keith Shrout  Short Story Prize

Lisa Santaniello

Dena Fehrenbacher

Angelene Smith

Joan Lee Yang Memorial Poetry Prize

Gillian Osborne

Jared Sandusky-Alford

Sohir Albgal

Center for British Studies Pre-Dissertation Grant:

Benjamin Saltzman

Center for British Studies Dissertation Grant:

Matthew Sergi